Administrative Structure

The IIES is a network of university, government and NGO research organizations that recognize the importance of international collaboration. It is administered by an independent Board of Directors.

Founding Board of Directors

Director  (non-voting)
Associate Director (non-voting)
Nanjing University Founding Member Representatives (2)
Trent University Founding Member Representatives (2)
Asian Caucus Representative (1)
North American Caucus Representative (1)
European Caucus Representative (1)
International Research Representatives (2)
Government Representatives (2)
Private Sector Representatives (2)

The Board of Directors is responsible for :

  • Establishing the strategic direction of the Institute
  • Approving the Annual Budget
  • Seeking funding in support of Institute activities
  • Determining investment policy for the Institute
  • Membership in the Institute

Board Members

Professor Cathy Bruce, Vice President Research and Innovation, Trent University

Professor Emeritus Douglas Evans, Director IIES, School of Environment, Trent University

Professor Neil Emery, Biology Department, Emery Lab, Trent University

Professor Cheng Gu, Associate Dean, School of the Environment, Nanjing University

Professor Huan Zhong, Associate Director IIES, School of the Environment, Nanjing University

Professor Yong Geng, Dean of School of Environmental Science and Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Professor Margaret Graham, Chair of Environmental Geochemistry, School of Geosciences, the University of Edinburgh

Dr Robert Page, former VP Environment at Transalta Corp. and former Chair of the ISO 1400.

The Board and the Institute are supported by an international Strategic Direction Advisory Committee

IIES Newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of each newsletter.