705.748.1011 ext. 6438 | Contact Us »

Iies Logo
Header background image: windmills

Location

Online

Date

Oct 22 2021
This event has passed.

Time

8:00 am - 10:45 am

IIES ICED Virtual Workshop on Circular Economy | October 22, 2021

Topic: Circular economy with a special focus on international collaborations and globalization of the circular economy.

Background: Sustainable resource management on a global scale, especially a global initiative to advance the principles of a circular economy, is becoming crucial in the context of skyrocketing demand, rarifying critical materials, blown carbon budgets and ravaged biodiversity (Geng et al., Nature, 2019). A global strategy for promoting circular economy models requires more international efforts to share data, expertise, and experience, develop collaborative alliances, and coordinate international policies and trade.

Objective: This workshop aims to initiate an international platform of discussion and exchange within the global circular economy network.

Format: 2.5 hours online presentations

Starting at 8h00 Eastern Standard Time (North America)

14h00 GMT+2 (Central Europe)

19h00 GMT+7 (Vietnam)


Schedule

TIME (EST)AGENDA ITEMSSPEAKERS
8:00-8:10 AMIntroductory & Opening remarksDr. Douglas Evans (IIES Director)
Dr. Hong Quan Nguyen (ICED Director)
8:10-9:10 AMInvited SpeakersDr. Marian Chertow (Yale University, USA)
Dr. Raimund Bleischwitz (University College London, UK)
Dr. Huu Ninh Nguyen (CERED, VN)
9:10-9:15 AMBREAK
9:15-10:15 AMPresentationsDr. Anne Velenturf (University of Leeds, UK)
Dr. Van Manh Lai (MONRE, VN)
Dr.  Melissa Bilec (University of Pittsburg, USA)
Dr. Jury Gualandris (Western University, CA)
10:15-10:35 AM “Where to go in the future?”Panel Discussion
Scroll to Top